As a member of VELUX Certified installer Partnership, you will automatically have access to the tool as your details are already on our system.
Once a customer submits a request assigned to you, it will reach you through the new Contact Pro system by email or SMS (depending on which you have chosen).
If you think that there may be any issues with your account, or cannot find your login details; please contact the VELUX Certified Installer Partnership membership office on 0115 784 1503.
There are three main ways to see the new projects: email, SMS, or in project overview:
Where will I find my projects?
In order to access an overview of your projects, just follow this simple process:
How can I find the projects I have completed earlier or declined?
All projects that you have completed, declined, or have not been chosen by the customer are moved to “Archive”.
Why do I need to enter a password to see all projects or archived projects?
We strive to keep the customer data as secure as possible, and therefore the data is protected by a password. To get access to the overview, choose your preferred way of receiving it: by email or SMS. The password will expire after one hour of inactivity. It’s important that you do not share it with anyone outside your company to protect the data of your customers from unauthorised access.
Once you have entered the password, you can navigate freely across the tool without having to add the password again as long as you are actively using it.
If the SMS option is not available on the page, it means that your mobile phone number is not registered for receiving communication from VELUX. If you would like to add your mobile phone number, please contact the VELUX Certified Installer Partnership membership office on 0115 784 1503 or email email@example.com
What happens when I answer the question “Have you contacted the customer?”
If you have been in touch with the customer, please indicate how you contacted them (phone, email, or personal visit) and register the lead as contacted. Once you do this, the project will have a new label “Contacted”, and it will show up in the overview in the list “We need your feedback” located under the list of new leads.
If you are not interested in taking up the project, please select “Decline lead” and indicate the reason. In this case, the project will be added to Archive. In addition, you will also have 48 hours to reply to a lead, after the 48 hours, the lead will then be added to archive.
Please note that it is not possible to move a project to the previous state once you have indicated one of the two options. If the response happened by mistake, please contact the VELUX Certified Installer Partnership membership office on 0115 784 1503.
What happens when I answer the question “Did you get the job?”
If the customer has accepted your offer, select the response “Yes”, and please indicate which products you expect to install. Once you have registered the feedback, the project will be saved in the Archive as “Ordered”.
In the case you have received the confirmation that you have not been selected for the project, please indicate “No” and the project will be moved to Archive as not ordered. For GDPR purposes these projects will be automatically removed after 30 days.